Who WTTC Are

Who We Are

Alongside our board of Vice Chairs and Executive Committee from our Member organisations, our WTTC directors are responsible for guiding the work of the Council in the fulfilment of its mission. The WTTC Directors, based across the world, have expansive knowledge not only in their fields but also in Travel & Tourism as a sector, and work with knowledgeable teams to bring the mission to life.

If you would like one of the WTTC Directors to speak at your event, please fill out our speaker request form.

Gloria Guevara

President & CEO

Virginia Messina

Managing Director

Jeff Poole

SVP Advocacy

Maribel Rodriguez

SVP Membership & Commercial

Tiffany Misrahi

VP Policy

Helena Bononi

VP Commercial

Lola Uña Cárdenas

VP Government Affairs

Victoria Rothwell

Finance and Administration Director

Nigel David

Regional Director - APAC & Middle East

WTTC Ambassadors

Selected by Christopher Nassetta, WTTC's Chairman & Hilton's CEO, and Gloria Guevara, the WTTC Ambassadors work closely with the council to expand its presence, voice, and influence in key markets. Our ambassador programme identifies global travel industry leaders with proven records of success in key markets to work alongside WTTC, bringing strong experience from careers in the tourism industry.

Adolfo Favieres


Christopher Rodrigues


Gerald Lawless


Jean-Claude Baumgarten


Kathleen Matthews


Martin Cowley


Michael Frenzel


Michel Taride


Peter Greenberg


Taleb Rifai


Strategic Partners:       Saudi_Arabia HiltonAMEX Philippines    Mexican Caribbean